When is Emmerdale on over Christmas and New Year?

ITV’s hit soap Emmerdale will air numerous episodes over the Christmas and New Year period.

Expect at least one shocking reveal in the Christmas specials – plus several hour long episodes not to be missed over the festive period.

Here’s the schedule for watching Emmerdale over Christmas and New Year…

When does Emmerdale air over Christmas?

https://www.instagram.com/p/CI8zZuij545/

7pm is the usual start time for episodes airing on Monday, December 21, Tuesday, December 22 and Wednesday, December 23.

Christmas Eve’s (Thursday, December 24) episode is one hour long and starts at 6.45pm.

Christmas Day (Friday, December 25) sees a special hour-long episode air from 6pm to 7pm.

Then it’s back to a 7pm start time for episodes on Monday, December 28 and Tuesday, December 29

When is Emmerdale on over New Year’s Eve?

It’s another normal-length episode starting at 7pm on Wednesday, December 30

On New Year’s Eve (Thursday, December 31), an hour-long special will start at 7.30pm

A New Year’s Day (Friday, January 1) episode will air at 7pm, also lasting an hour.

What are Emmerdale’s Christmas storylines?

Explosive scenes are set to air over Christmas – as the identity of Al Chapman’s ‘other woman’ is finally unveiled.

A major character makes a dramatic return to the village, which was teased in the Emmerdale Christmas trailer, plus a Christmas-inspired reunion could be on the cards.

For more spoilers, keep up to date with the latest Emmerdale news.

Follow Metro across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Share your views in the comments below.

Source: Read Full Article