What time is the Billboard Music Awards 2021 and how can I watch live?

THE 2021 Billboard Music Awards will air live on Sunday, May 23, 2021, on NBC.

The event will feature musical performances by DJ Khaled featuring H.E.R. and Migos, BTS, Bad Bunny, Karol G, Doja Cat and SZA, The Weeknd, Alicia Keys and many more.

What time is the Billboard Music Awards 2021 and how can I watch live?

The 2021 Billboard Music Awards will air live Sunday, May 23, at 8pm on NBC.

The show will be broadcasted live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

This year's award will be based on the chart period of March 21, 2020, through April 3, 2021.

The Billboard Music Awards finalists and winners are based on key fan interactions with music, including audio, video streaming, album, and digital song sales, radio airplay, and social engagement tracked by Billboard.

Who is the host of the Billboard Music Awards 2021?

Recording artist and current The Voice coach Nick Jonas will host the award show.

The morning of May 23, Jonas shared a video on his Instagram that showed him on the sets of the award show.

He informed his fans on the live video that the Jonas Brothers and Marshmello are performing together.

“We are rehearsing our performance with Marshmello,” he said on the video.

Later, Joe, Kevin and Marshmello joined Jonas in the live chat.

While Joe said he is “so pumped” to be performing at the Billboard Music Awards, Kevin said he feels “ready,” and Marshamello expressed he is “thrilled” to be performing with the Jonas Brothers.

Who will receive the ICON Award?

Pink will receive the ICON Award and perform at tonight's show.

The ICON Award recognizes outstanding artists who have achieved excellence on the Billboard Charts and have made an indelible mark on music.

Drake will receive the Artist of the Decade Award.

The Canadian artist holds the title for most Billboard Music Award wins after taking home 12 trophies in 2019, making his career total 27.

Trae Tha Truth will receive the Change Maker Award.

The Houston-based rapper and social activist will receive the award for his consistent dedication to fighting for and delivering, social and medical equity in his community.

    Source: Read Full Article