When is Ashes 2021/22? UK start time, TV channel and live stream info as England tour Australia

ENGLAND are in Australia looking to win back the urn Down Under.

The Aussies retained the Ashes two and a half years ago after a 2-2 series draw in England.

They will be without captain Tim Paine, who stepped down following a sexting scandal.

England, however, will not have the support of the famous Barmy Army as Australia has delayed the lifting of its entry ban due to Covid concerns.

Joe Root will be looking to lead his country to their first Ashes victory Down Under since 2010/11.

Things didn't get off to the best start for the tourists however, with a nine-wicket defeat at the Gabba.

When is the Ashes first test and what time does each day start?

  • The Ashes Second Test takes place from Thursday, December 16 to Monday, December 20.
  • Each day's play will commence at 4am UK time as this match is a day/nighter.

What TV channel is the Ashes 2021/22 on and can I live stream it?

  • The entire Ashes will be live on BT Sport 1.
  • BT currently hold the rights to all Ashes series' held in Australia, while Sky Sports is the broadcaster for series' in England.
  • To stream the action live, head to the BT Sport website or app.
  • Alternatively, listen to the series in FULL live on talkSPORT.

Most read in Cricket


Why i pink ball being used in Test cricket, and is it being used for Ashes?


England arguably worst batting line-up in memory – don't rule out Australia 5-0


Root faces another Ashes mauling after England confirm all our worst fears


BT forced to show Ashes first Test using ONE camera after Gabba power issue

Ashes 2021/22 schedule

First test (The Gabba, Brisbane)

  • Australia won by 9 wickets.

Second test (The Adelaide Oval – D/N)

  • Thursday, December 16 to Monday, December 20
  • Play starts 4am

Third test (MCG, Melbourne)

  • Saturday, December 25 to Thursday, December 30
  • Play starts 11.30pm

Fourth test (SCG, Sydney)

  • Monday, January 4 to Saturday, January 9
  • Play starts 11.30pm

Fifth test (The Waca, Perth)

  • Thursday, January 14 to Monday, January 18
  • Play starts 2.30am

    Source: Read Full Article