What time is the BBC SPOTY 2018 winner announced and who are the nominees?

Previous winners of the prestigious award have included Mohamed Farah, Andy Murray and Lewis Hamilton.

What time is the winner announced?

This year's show will take place between 7pm and 9pm on Sunday, December 16.

The winner of the award is expected to be announced at around 8:45pm.

Gary Lineker, Claire Balding and Gabby Logan will be present the show.

It will take place at the Genting Arena in Birmingham and there will be a live audience of 12,000.

Who are the nominees?

This year, the nominees will be revealed on the night of the show for the first time.

Director of BBC Sport Barbara Slater believes this will add to the excitement of the evening.

She said: "Bringing in these changes allows us to celebrate even further what has been an incredible year of sport whilst also paying tribute to the achievements of individuals.

"Announcing the much-anticipated shortlist at the start of the show will add even another layer of excitement to what is set to be a thrilling night for everyone."

How can I watch the ceremony?

You can watch the full awards ceremony live on BBC One.

Alternatively, you can keep up to date with all of the action on the dedicated SunSport live blog.


Source: Read Full Article