NFL fans 2020: Which teams will allow people in stadiums?

With the NFL season slated to open Sept. 10 in Kansas City, many teams still remain undecided at what capacity, if at all, they will permit fans to attend games.

According to ESPN, only three teams – the Chicago Bears, the Washington football team and the relocated Raiders in their first season in Las Vegas — have announced they will not allow any fans at their eight scheduled home games in 2020 due to COVID-19.

Both the Jets and the Giants, in addition to the Buffalo Bills and the Philadelphia Eagles have said that no ticket-holders will be in attendance “until further notice.”

Eight teams have postponed fan attendance at least through September, but nine have committed to operating at diminished levels, ranging from 10.5 percent of seating capacity to around 25 percent.

Seven teams have yet to announce any specific plan, but the Miami Dolphins announced Monday they will allow up to 13,000 socially distanced fans to attend their home opener against Buffalo on Sept. 20.

Bills coach Sean McDermott said Monday that he’s unhappy some NFL teams will have fans at their home games, while others will not.

“I think it’s honestly ridiculous that there will be on the surface what appears to be a playing field that’s like that, inconsistently across the league with the different away stadiums,” McDermott said.

Here is a breakdown of all 32 NFL teams and their current plans for fans:

No fans all season (3):

Chicago, Las Vegas, Washington.

No fans “until further notice” (4):

Giants, Jets, Buffalo Philadelphia.

No fans for first home game (1):


No fans through at least September (8):

Atlanta, Detroit (through 10/4), Green Bay, Houston, New England, New Orleans, Seattle (through 10/11), Tennessee.

Reduced but unspecified capacity (4):

Cincinnati, Dallas, Minnesota, Pittsburgh.

10-20 percent capacity (1):

Baltimore (10.5 percent).

20-25 percent capacity (4):

Indianapolis (25 percent), Jacksonville (25 percent), Kansas City (22 percent), Miami (20 percent).

No plan announced (7):

Cleveland, Los Angeles Chargers, Carolina, Tampa Bay, Arizona, Los Angeles Rams, San Francisco.

Share this article:

Source: Read Full Article