Champions League round of 16 draw: How to watch, format and qualified teams | The Sun

NOTHING beats the anticipation of finding out who your team will be paired against in the Champions League last-16 – until you get a bad draw.

Champions Real Madrid remain on course to retain their trophy having secured qualification with two games to spare.

And Club Brugge's early progression to the knock-out rounds has stunned the world when you consider who they have had to deal with in Group B.

But when is the round of 16 draw and who else has qualified?

When is the Champions League round of 16 draw?

The highly-anticipated Champions League round of 16 will be taking place on Monday, November 7.

It is scheduled to get underway 11am UK time – 12pm local time.

Read More on Champions League

Is the Champions League group stage sorted on goal difference or head-to-head?

Man Utd’s 2008 Champions League Moscow heroes and where they are now

The House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland is the chosen venue for where the draw will take place.

Where can I watch the Champions League round of 16 draw?

Fans can tune into the Champions League draw on UEFA'S official Youtube channel.

Or as an alternative, the draw will be broadcasted on the UEFA'S official website.

How does the Champions League round of 16 draw work?

The draw features 16 teams – the winners and the runners-up from each of the eight Champions League groups.

Most read in Champions League


Love Island's Maura snogs Joey Essex at award bash before leaving in same taxi


PM to appoint 'government of all the talents' – here's who's in and who's out


Beloved actor & comedian Leslie Jordan dead at 67 after 'medical emergency crash'


Radio DJ, 55, dies while on-air as tributes pour in for presenter

There will then be a seeding pot formed consisting of the eight group winners while the other seeding pot is set to include the eight runners-up.

No team can play a club from their group or and side from their association.

Group winners will play away in the round of 16 legs first and are at home in the return fixtures.

Who has qualified so far?

Reigning champions Real Madrid have secured themselves a spot and they'll be joined by the champions of England Manchester City.

  • Bayern Munich
  • Club Brugge
  • Manchester City
  • Napoli
  • Real Madrid

Source: Read Full Article