What does the winner of MasterChef: The Professionals get and when is the final? – The Sun

A new series of MasterChef: The Professionals has begun.

So what will the winner take home at the end of the show's run?

What does the winner of MasterChef: The Professionals get?

The winner of the show gets to be awarded the prestigious title and a snazzy trophy for their troubles.

Plus they get to boast about the fact they were most impressive in the eyes of the esteemed judges.

But there is no cash prize, just the honour of winning the show.

When is the final?

The final will take place in December 2020.

Last year the finalists are given three hours to cook a starter, a main course and a dessert.

Each of these dishes must showcase their culinary abilities to a whole new level, with flawless presentation and exciting flavours.

Where are the past winners now?

Laurence Henry 

Laurence Henry was crowned winner of MasterChef: The Professionals in 2018.

The Nottingham-based chef has stayed put in his hometown, now working as sous chef for Michelin star restaurant Sat Bains in Nottingham.

Like Stu, he is working on bringing fine dining home.

He's worked with charity Education For The Children, catering for their events.

Craig Johnston

Craig is a junior sous-chef at The Berkeley after winning in 2017.

This means he now works for judge Marcus Wareing in his restaurant.

Gary Maclean

Gary won in 2016.

He is a senior chef lecturer at the City of Glasgow College, where he used to be a student.

Mark Stinchcombe

After winning the competition in 2015 he stayed working as at Eckington Manor in Worcestershire for three years, working alongside his wife Sue who was the co-head chef.

They now live in Gloucestershire and Mark works for The Severn & Wye Smokery.

Jamie Scott

Since his win in 2014, Jamie has run a number of pop-up restaurants.

He now has his own and is the patron chef.

Steven Edwards

Steven has his own restaurant, The Etch in Hove, Brighton as of 2017.

He won the competition in 2013.

Anton Piotrowski and Keri Moss

In 2012, two chefs were crowned the winner.

Keri works as a food designer and menu developer for corporate clients and events.

Anton runs Röski Restaurant in Liverpool with his wife.

Ash Mair

After winning in 2011, he wrote a book entitled My Basque Cuisine.

Since then he's worked as a development chef for a number of restaurants and manufacturers.

Claire Lara

Claire won in 2010 and used to teach catering.

She is now a development chef with her husband at Liverpool's Hilton Hotel restaurant, Koukash.

Steve Groves

Steve won the second series in 2009.

He became head chef at Roux at Parliament Square and in 2020 was awarded National Chef of the Year.

Derek Johnstone

Derek was the first chef to be crowned winner.

He is Borthwick Castle's head chef.



Source: Read Full Article