Emerson, Lake & Palmer To Release 7-Inch Singles Box Set

Emerson, Lake & Palmer will release a 7-inch Singles box set on August 26 via BMG.

The vinyl box set will feature a dozen 45-rpm seven-inch discs replicating various U.S., U.K. and international singles.

The set features the discs housed in reproduced, original picture sleeves and comes packaged with a booklet containing detailed notes, rare photos of the U.K. prog-rock trio and a foreword by ELP drummer Carl Palmer.

The release of the 12 reproduced two-sided 7-inch singles box set, which features songs spanning from 1971 to 1992, will mark ELP’s 50th anniversary.

All of the tracks have been remastered by renowned ELP mastering engineer Andy Pearce.

“This box set of singles is very important to the development of ELP. The music that you will hear opened the door to radio around the world, and then the musical concept of ELP was born,” Palmer says.

The full track list:

Disc 1:
A. “Luck Man”
B. “Knife Edge?”

Disc 2:
A. “Stones Of Years”
B. “A Time And A Place?”

Disc 3:
A. “From The Beginning”
B. “Living Sin?”

Disc 4:
A. “Jerusalem”
B. “When The Apple Blossoms Bloom In The Windmills Of Your Mind I’ll Be Your Valentine” ?

Disc 5:
A. “Fanfare For The Common Man”
B. “Brain Salad Surgery?”

Disc 6:
A. “C’est La Vie”
B. “Hallowed Be Thy Name”?

Disc 7:
A. “Brain Salad Surgery”
B. “Still… You Turn Me On?”

Disc 8:
A. “Tiger In A Spotlight”
B. “So Far To Fall?”

Disc 9:
A1. “I Believe In Father Christmas”
A2. “Jerusalem”
B. “When The Apple Blossoms Bloom In The Windmills Of Your Mind I’ll Be Your Valentine?”

Disc 10:
A. “Canario”
B. “All I Want Is You?”

Disc 11:
A. “Black Moon”
B. “Black Moon (Album Version)”

Disc 12:
A. “Affairs Of The Heart”
B. “Better Days”

Source: Read Full Article