Alanis Morissette To Release 'The Collection' On Vinyl For The First Time

Alanis Morissette is set to release her greatest hits album, The Collection, on vinyl for the first time.

The Grammy-winning singer’s 2005 greatest hits collection is set to make its vinyl debut on August 25.

The Collection will be available as a 2-LP ($34.98) on black vinyl. A transparent grape-vinyl version ($34.98) will be available the same day exclusively from Target, as well as a crystal-clear version at local indie retailers.

The Collection covers the Canadian pop star’s career between 1995 and 2005. It includes a handful of her well-known singles, several soundtrack selections, and her performance of Seal‘s hit “Crazy.”

Five songs from her No. 1 album, Jagged Little Pill, appear on the set, including the smash singles “You Oughta Know,” “Ironic,” and “You Learn.” The album catapulted Morissette to global stardom, earning her five Grammy awards.

The record was certified 16x platinum, selling over 33 million copies worldwide. It is the 16th best-selling album of all time in the U.S. and the third best-selling album by a female artist.

The Collection 2-LP Track Listing:

Side One

1. “Thank You”

2. “Head Over Feet”

3. “Eight Easy Steps”

4. “Everything”

5. “Crazy” – James Michael Mix

Side Two

1. “Ironic”

2. “Princes Familiar”

3. “You Learn”

4. “Simple Together”

5. “You Oughta Know”

Side Three

1. “That I Would Be Good”

2. “Sister Blister”

3. “Hands Clean”

4. “Mercy” – From The Prayer Cycle

Side Four

1. “Still”

2. “Uninvited”

3. “Let’s Do It (Let’s Fall In Love)”

4. “Hand In My Pocket”

5. “So Unsexy” – Vancouver Sessions 2004

Source: Read Full Article